Compare · Updated October 24, 2026

Agent identity kits compared: runnerID by Torchrunner, AgentMail, Inkbox, Arcade.dev, Composio and more

"Agent identity" covers four different jobs. Inbox kits (AgentMail, Inkbox, Agent Identity) let an agent send and receive email. Payment kits (The Agent Bundle, Alchemy AgentCard) add cards. OAuth tool layers (Arcade.dev, Composio) connect agents to app APIs. runnerID by Torchrunner is the login identity: it signs an agent into websites with logins, codes, an inbox, sessions, approvals and a log.

What does "agent identity" mean here?

Different jobs

An agent needs different things depending on the task. To talk to people, it needs an address. To pay, it needs a card. To use an app's API, it needs an OAuth grant. To use a website that has no API, it needs to get past the login page: the password, the code, the "check your email" step, and a session that lasts. The kits below each cover a different mix.

How do the kits compare?

How to read this

Not stated means the tool's own pages did not say, as of October 24, 2026. It does not mean the tool lacks the feature.

runnerID by Torchrunner
  • ›Website logins typed into the page: Yes; the model never receives the password
  • ›Authenticator codes: Yes, generated and typed
  • ›Agent inbox: Yes, one per identity
  • ›Phone: Coming (SMS codes)
  • ›Payment card: Coming
  • ›Owner approval: Yes, email link
  • ›Action log: Yes, append-only
  • ›Price: Free (1 identity, 100 logins and codes/mo, no card); Solo $12/mo, Builder $29/mo, Team $99/mo
AgentMail
  • ›Website logins typed into the page: Not stated
  • ›Authenticator codes: Not stated
  • ›Agent inbox: Yes, inboxes by API [1]
  • ›Phone: Not stated
  • ›Payment card: Not stated
  • ›Owner approval: Not stated
  • ›Action log: Not stated
  • ›Price: Free tier: 3 inboxes, 3,000 emails/mo [1]
Inkbox
  • ›Website logins typed into the page: Not stated
  • ›Authenticator codes: Not stated
  • ›Agent inbox: Yes, one mailbox per identity [2]
  • ›Phone: Optional number [2]
  • ›Payment card: Not stated
  • ›Owner approval: Not stated
  • ›Action log: Not stated
  • ›Price: Not stated
Agent Identity (agent-identity.dev)
  • ›Website logins typed into the page: Not stated
  • ›Authenticator codes: Not stated
  • ›Agent inbox: Yes [4]
  • ›Phone: Calls now; texts not yet [4]
  • ›Payment card: Not stated
  • ›Owner approval: Permissions and policy [4]
  • ›Action log: Audit log [4]
  • ›Price: Free; Builder $19/mo; Team $149/mo [4]
The Agent Bundle
  • ›Website logins typed into the page: Not stated
  • ›Authenticator codes: Not stated
  • ›Agent inbox: Yes, from AgentMail [5]
  • ›Phone: Yes, from Agentphone [5]
  • ›Payment card: Yes, from Agentcard [5]
  • ›Owner approval: Not stated
  • ›Action log: Not stated
  • ›Price: $20/mo [5]
Alchemy AgentCard
  • ›Website logins typed into the page: Not stated
  • ›Authenticator codes: Not stated
  • ›Agent inbox: Yes, @agentcard.email [6][7]
  • ›Phone: Yes [6][7]
  • ›Payment card: Yes, with spend limits [6][7]
  • ›Owner approval: Not stated
  • ›Action log: Not stated
  • ›Price: Not stated
Arcade.dev
  • ›Website logins typed into the page: No: OAuth and identity provider flows [8]
  • ›Authenticator codes: Not stated
  • ›Agent inbox: Not stated
  • ›Phone: Not stated
  • ›Payment card: Not stated
  • ›Owner approval: Hooks before and after tool calls [8]
  • ›Action log: Audit logs [8]
  • ›Price: Free to start, usage-based [8]
Composio
  • ›Website logins typed into the page: No: you sign in on each app's own page [9]
  • ›Authenticator codes: Not stated
  • ›Agent inbox: Not stated
  • ›Phone: Not stated
  • ›Payment card: Not stated
  • ›Owner approval: Approval for some actions [9]
  • ›Action log: Every action recorded [9]
  • ›Price: Free Hobby plan, 100,000 tool calls/mo [9]

The kits by kind

Inbox and communication kits

AgentMail creates inboxes through a REST API, with threads, webhooks, custom domains, SDKs and an MCP server [1]. Inkbox gives each agent identity one mailbox, with optional phone, iMessage and vault access, and IMAP and SMTP for reading mail in a normal client [2][3]. Agent Identity gives each agent an inbox, phone calls, a vault for secrets such as API keys, public endpoints, permissions and an audit log [4]. These are a good fit when the agent's job is to talk to people or other services by email.

Payment and identity kits

The Agent Bundle packages an AgentMail inbox, an Agentcard card and an Agentphone number for $20 a month [5]. Alchemy AgentCard gives an agent payment credentials with spend controls, plus a dedicated email address, a phone number and a stablecoin wallet [6][7]. These fit agents that buy things. Agent payment cards are coming to runnerID, not part of it today.

OAuth tool access

Arcade.dev is an actions runtime for agents: authentication runs against your identity provider, the agent acts as its user within its scope, and hooks can run before and after each tool call [8]. Composio connects agents to more than 1,500 apps; you sign in on each app's own page, the AI does not see your passwords or tokens, and you can require approval for some actions [9]. These fit apps that have an API with OAuth.

Where does runnerID fit?

Websites without an API

runnerID is for websites your agent signs in to through a browser, using its own seat on accounts you control where the site offers one. Each identity holds a vault of logins that runnerID types into the page, authenticator codes, its own inbox for emailed codes and sign-in links, saved sessions, site rules with owner approval by email link, and an append-only log with revoke. It connects over MCP at https://api.runnerid.torchrunner.ai/mcp or through helpers for Stagehand, Playwright and Browser Use.

The kits can be used together. An agent might use Composio for an app with an API and runnerID for a site without one.

  • ›If runnerID can reach the browser (a hosted browser or one on your own server): Agents that drive a browser runnerID can reach, such as a hosted browser (Browserbase, Steel) or one on your own server, get the strongest mode: runnerID types the password itself.
  • ›If the browser is on your own laptop: When the browser runs on your own laptop, the helper uses its local route: the password passes through your own code once to be typed, and still never reaches the model.
  • ›If a hosted agent's browser is out of runnerID's reach: Hosted agents that connect over MCP get authenticator and emailed codes returned to them, and approvals and the log work the same. Typing a password into the page needs the runnerID helper next to the browser (Stagehand, Playwright or Browser Use), on a laptop or in a cloud container.
FAQ

Questions

What is an agent identity kit?

A service that gives an AI agent things a person would have online, such as an email address, a phone number, a card or logins. Each kit covers a different mix. runnerID by Torchrunner covers website logins: passwords, codes, an inbox, sessions, approvals and a log.

Is runnerID an alternative to AgentMail?

They overlap on the inbox. AgentMail is an email API for agents. runnerID's inbox catches codes and sign-in links and types them into the page, next to saved logins, sessions and approvals.

Does runnerID use OAuth like Composio or Arcade.dev?

No. runnerID signs an agent in to websites with the saved login, codes and sessions. Composio and Arcade.dev connect agents to app APIs through OAuth.

Does runnerID give agents a phone number or a card?

Not yet. A phone number for SMS codes and agent payment cards are both coming.

Sources

Sources, checked October 24, 2026

About the names

Browserbase and Steel belong to their owners. AgentMail, Inkbox, Agent Identity, The Agent Bundle, Agentphone, Arcade.dev and Composio belong to their owners. AgentCard is a product of Alchemy. Playwright, Stagehand and Browser Use belong to their owners. runnerID and Torchrunner are independent and are not affiliated with, endorsed by or sponsored by any of them.

Give your agent its own identity

Start free with one identity and 100 logins and codes a month, no card. Paid plans start at $12 a month.